[Rseding91] Mods using Require in migration scripts

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
_Attila_
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 2:46 pm
Contact:

[Rseding91] Mods using Require in migration scripts

Post by _Attila_ »

I have a test environment in which I test downloaded mods before I use them in games. Adding a mod while loading a save file, I get "Require can't be used outside of control.lua parsing."

I see this error with a number of mods, so I assume this was allowed at some point. Is this a bug introduced in Factorio or do all modders have to be told to fix their mods?
Attila's QuickBar Mod - Auto-links hand crafted item to first free quickbar slot if not already linked.
Attila's Signals Mod - Alternate signals to use in same circuit as standard signals.
Attila's Zoom Mod - Modifies zoom functionality.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 11923
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Mods using Require in migration scripts

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for letting us know. It should be allowed in migration scripts but I guess I missed it. I'll get it fixed.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

player
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:06 am
Contact:

Re: [Rseding91] Mods using Require in migration scripts

Post by player »

Hi
Just upgraded to [0.17.58] and I am also experiencing this problem.
Full message being displayed once I load my save game is:

@__stdlib__/stdlib/core.lua:50: __stdlib__/stdlib/area/position.lua:504: Require can't be used outside of control.lua parsing.

This seems to repeat indefinitely.

Cheers

Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1822
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: [Rseding91] Mods using Require in migration scripts

Post by Nexela »

Make sure to update your mods

player
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:06 am
Contact:

Re: [Rseding91] Mods using Require in migration scripts

Post by player »

Thank you Nexela. That did the trick.
I'm a newbie when it comes to dealing with experimental releases.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”