[kovarex][0.17.15] Blueprinted trains incorrectly placed on adjacent rail

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
uber5001
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:30 pm
Contact:

[kovarex][0.17.15] Blueprinted trains incorrectly placed on adjacent rail

Post by uber5001 »

If a train wagon or locomotive is placed via blueprint (or maybe by ghost too, I haven't tried it), it can be placed on the wrong rail.

RELATED: I'm not really sure why this behavior is happening, but I'd assume it has something to do with the nice snap-to-rail behavior that players have when they place trains normally.


Here's a gif of the blueprint itself being placed wrong:
BugTrainPlacementWagonOnly.gif
BugTrainPlacementWagonOnly.gif (1.19 MiB) Viewed 954 times


Here's a gif of the blueprint being placed correctly, but the actual trains being placed incorrectly.
BugTrainPlacementOneFour.gif
BugTrainPlacementOneFour.gif (3 MiB) Viewed 954 times


...and a save for the above gif
Bug - Wagon Blueprinting on Wrong Track.zip
(775.77 KiB) Downloaded 27 times


Here's a picture of the part of my factory that suffers heavily from this issue, since I blueprint it often:
SadFactory.PNG
SadFactory.PNG (1.15 MiB) Viewed 954 times

uber5001
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:30 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.15] Blueprinted trains incorrectly placed on adjacent rail

Post by uber5001 »

Huh, and I just noticed that in the second gif, the ghost fluid wagons get moved up, and the real locomotive gets moved up. And the cargo wagon all the way on the top right just gets cancelled entirely.

uber5001
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:30 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.15] Blueprinted trains incorrectly placed on adjacent rail

Post by uber5001 »

Here's a gif of the second issue (ghost placed correctly, but real train on wrong track) isolated:
BugTrainPlacementIsolated.gif
BugTrainPlacementIsolated.gif (1.38 MiB) Viewed 946 times
I'm pretty sure the bot with the wagon makes it there first.


I had to place the top track after the blueprint because otherwise this issue happens again:
BugTrainPlacementIsolatedGhost.gif
BugTrainPlacementIsolatedGhost.gif (892.68 KiB) Viewed 946 times

Here's it moving a ghost to the wrong track, after placing a train on the wrong track:
BugTrainPlacementIsolatedGhostAndReal.gif
BugTrainPlacementIsolatedGhostAndReal.gif (1.55 MiB) Viewed 946 times

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex][0.17.15] Blueprinted trains incorrectly placed on adjacent rail

Post by kovarex »

Thanks for the report, it is to be fixed in the next release of 0.17.17

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex][0.17.15] Blueprinted trains incorrectly placed on adjacent rail

Post by kovarex »

Sorry, the bug has to wait one more release (for 0.17.18)

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]