Page 1 of 1

[0.16.51] Construction Robots Stuck on Roboport

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:19 pm
by FangSwiftwing
To preface, there is an open storage chest, with 9 concrete that this bot is trying to deposit into (Yellow line thanks to the debug tool.)

When I was starting this base, I had placed some normal concrete down around my base just to get around faster. Well, now I've hit that point on this save where everything needs to be better. So I tasked my bots with paving the whole base with refined concrete. The problem I've been encountering is that for some reason, I find these bots getting stuck like the one pictured on a roboport, when they have more than enough places to put the concrete they pulled up. This one has been stuck for most of the day, and I'm pretty sure this is a bug, but let me know if I'm just missing something?

Edit: First time posting here, didn't know you had to inline the images and downloads.

Re: [0.16.51] Construction Robots Stuck on Roboport

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:32 pm
by Loewchen
Post the save please.

Re: [0.16.51] Construction Robots Stuck on Roboport

Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:03 am
by FangSwiftwing
Bug Report.zip
(14.84 MiB) Downloaded 31 times
factorio-current.log
(4.88 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
Factorio Bug.png
Factorio Bug.png (2.54 MiB) Viewed 713 times

Re: [0.16.51] Construction Robots Stuck on Roboport

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:53 pm
by FangSwiftwing
Factorio Bug 2.png
Factorio Bug 2.png (7.49 MiB) Viewed 639 times
Isn't just happening with storage chests either, bot is stuck on this port trying to get to a requester chest, too. Also requested the concrete into my backpack to see if that would solve it, it changed it's target to me, but didn't actually move.
Factorio Bug 3.png
Factorio Bug 3.png (4.89 MiB) Viewed 639 times

Re: [0.16.51] Construction Robots Stuck on Roboport

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:36 am
by Rseding91
Thanks for the report and the save file. It's now fixed for 0.17.