[0.10.4] still no icon in windows 64bit exe

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
arl85
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:08 am
Contact:

[0.10.4] still no icon in windows 64bit exe

Post by arl85 »

According to changelog it should be there also in win 64bit, but it seems that it's not true.
I updated using in-game updater, if it can help
Do you need help taking screenshots in-game? have a look to my guide to calculate screenshot dimensions

User avatar
Kadaban
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:30 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.10.4] still no icon in windows 64bit exe

Post by Kadaban »

Same problem here. When I try to choose a different icon it even states that there are no symbols/icons in the exe file itself.

arl85
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:08 am
Contact:

Re: [0.10.4] still no icon in windows 64bit exe

Post by arl85 »

Kadaban wrote:When I try to choose a different icon it even states that there are no symbols/icons in the exe file itself.
in the meanwhile you can use icon located in data\core\graphics\Factorio.ico
Do you need help taking screenshots in-game? have a look to my guide to calculate screenshot dimensions

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.10.4] still no icon in windows 64bit exe

Post by kovarex »

Oups, thanks for the notice, the exe file ico worked in our debug builds, but there was problem in the final release, fixed for 0.10.5

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]