Page 1 of 1
Game crash with mods
Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:10 am
by Arkavile
I posted on the Robot Army topic but was told this isn't the mods fault and to post it here. Hope this is helpful.
http://pastebin.com/U64DGmUz
Re: Game crash with mods
Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:33 am
by TruePikachu
It looks like a unit (one which is the member of a group) tried to enter a chunk which was not generated yet. Either the mod
is, in fact, responsible, or some biters went into the ungenerated area to create a spawn.
Code: Select all
d:\th\minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\abort.cpp (71): abort
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\surface\chunk.cpp (564): Chunk::Chunk
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\surface\surface.cpp (846): Surface::collideWithTile
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\entity\entity.cpp (388): Entity::changePosition
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\entity\unit.cpp (132): Unit::changePosition
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\entity\unit.cpp (118): Unit::moveSmooth
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\ai\gotobehavior.cpp (686): GotoBehavior::execute
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-vdk5hi\src\ai\groupbehavior.cpp (151): GroupBehavior::execute
Does the mod provide any units which can bypass water? If so, it is very likely to be responsible; ground units normally can't enter the ungenerated area because it is treated as water.
If you have a save which reliably causes the crash, it would be best to provide it.
EDIT:
Link to original post.
Re: Game crash with mods
Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:11 am
by kyranzor
Please make sure you have 0.13.10 as this contains a fix for units (droids, biters, etc) trying to access invalid chunks.
Your crash log says you are running 0.13.5 which is very old and is missing multiple fixes for using my robot army mod.
Re: Game crash with mods
Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 7:56 am
by Loewchen
As the others already said, you need to update the game, ill file this as fixed for now. If the issue persists, just reply here and Ill open it up again.