[0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5147
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] White top bar

Post by posila »

This was supposedly fixed in Allegro 5.2.0 ... maybe this is the commit that fixed it? https://github.com/liballeg/allegro5/co ... 49832a8f28

EDIT: No, this it the one https://github.com/liballeg/allegro5/co ... 1968c89f73

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] White top bar

Post by kovarex »

We can try to apply these patches into the next version.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5147
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by posila »

Any brave volunteers for testing if we got it fixed? I will PM you link to the special build. Disclaimer: I am not Mac user, so it may not even work :)

IsaacHeron
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by IsaacHeron »

posila wrote:Any brave volunteers for testing if we got it fixed? I will PM you link to the special build. Disclaimer: I am not Mac user, so it may not even work :)
I'm busy at work at the moment but think I could test within 24 hrs.

rono10000
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by rono10000 »

posila wrote:Any brave volunteers for testing if we got it fixed? I will PM you link to the special build. Disclaimer: I am not Mac user, so it may not even work :)
Hook me up! if still needed...

vlczero
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by vlczero »

posila wrote:Any brave volunteers for testing if we got it fixed? I will PM you link to the special build. Disclaimer: I am not Mac user, so it may not even work :)

Did not see your messages, sorry about that. The white bar is gone now with the 0.12.30 version so thank you for the update :)

ergzay
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 8:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by ergzay »

I just tried the beta option on steam and selected 0.12.30 and that issue appears to be fixed.

There's a still semi-related issue that when in fullscreen an extra Factorio window is created. This window before the update used to be fully movable and had it's own title bar. Now the window is no longer movable and is simply a large white blank window covering most of the screen when I switch to it. This window can be selected by hitting cmd+` or holding down on the icon in the dock and selecting the window from there.

Screenshot of before and after attached.

Should I create a forum topic bug for this?
Attachments
White window as seen in 0.12.29.
White window as seen in 0.12.29.
0.12.29-white-window.png (235.46 KiB) Viewed 1723 times
White window as seen in 0.12.30.
White window as seen in 0.12.30.
0.12.30-white-window.png (418.67 KiB) Viewed 1723 times

User avatar
HanziQ
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 630
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by HanziQ »

Yes, create a separate post for this and attach the log please.

nucularmedic
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 10:59 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.9][MAC] [Michal] White top bar

Post by nucularmedic »

I was able to rid of this little glitch by going into options/graphics/ and go into windowed mode. Then on the window I pressed the green expand button at the top left corner. It sorta put the game on a separate desktop/full screen but it worked for me. Hope it helps!

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”