Page 1 of 1

Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 8:55 pm
by BurnHard
I need to change the lifetime of the blueprint ghosts. My map is already HUGE, and the blueprint ghost buildings don't live long enough, even if the material is in stock and the robots start immediately.

Is there some sort of command-line-Command? Can I change it somewhere else?

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:15 pm
by DaveMcW
For 60 minute ghost lifetime:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.ghosttimetolive = 3600 * 60

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:20 pm
by BurnHard
Thanks a lot! :ugeek:

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:24 pm
by n9103
You should really consider splitting up your logistic networks if you're coming even close to running out of time before the buildings are placed.
Other than just setting up new production, or dropping requester chests that insert into a storage or provider chest, there are also transfer points (requester chest in one network, inserted into a provider in the other, belts between if need be), that would allow more logistic cells without being too disruptive to playstyle.

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:58 pm
by BurnHard
Well, actually I use very few logistic robots in a very small space, my mainbase. But I try to cover as much space with roboports so that my construction robots can repair my walls and I have space for my solar fields and accumulators. Just to give you a little impression of the current empire :)

Each dot in the Pattern is a roboport :twisted: each blue square consist of 9 substations + panels and accus: 9000 panels, 18000 accus at the moment.

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:13 pm
by n9103
Well, for a simple application like that, just plop a few storage chests down in the different quadrants with a bunch of walls and repair packs. :p

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:15 pm
by BurnHard
n9103 wrote:Well, for a simple application like that, just plop a few storage chests down in the different quadrants with a bunch of walls and repair packs. :p
Too much micro-management for a game with such a focus on automation :D

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 1:12 am
by The Lone Wolfling
Set up a train to deliver walls / repair packs?

Or perhaps just an absurdly long conveyer belt.

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:10 am
by n9103
If you really can burn through a chest full of supplies with the walls that far removed from pollution, then buddy, your defenses suck. :roll:

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:30 am
by BurnHard
Repairing wall segments from occasional attacks never was the problem, the defences are strong enough to never let something be destroyed at all. The problems always occured when i tried to expand my territory.

So I would always have to take the material (the roboports, the power lines, the contruction robots, the walls, gates, radars, laser towers) always with me. What would be the benefit of blueprints then.

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:15 pm
by n9103
You're the one that wasn't interested in setting up different logistic nets ;)

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 2:27 pm
by Eurofighter1200
I have in my savegame a seperate logistic network for my borders (lasers and Walls ) the repairpacks get delivered manually or by train but i put one chest with 800 repairpacks then i have not to worry for longe time and to expand i just build new networks towers and set the defense blueprint i have made then remove the old towers. Lasers and Walls get delivered by trains.

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:23 pm
by BurnHard
DaveMcW wrote:For 60 minute ghost lifetime:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.ghosttimetolive = 3600 * 60
This command does not seem to be working any longer (tried in 0.12.3)

Has this been removed, or has just the code changed, does anyone know? thanks.

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:31 pm
by ratchetfreak
BurnHard wrote:
DaveMcW wrote:For 60 minute ghost lifetime:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.ghosttimetolive = 3600 * 60
This command does not seem to be working any longer (tried in 0.12.3)

Has this been removed, or has just the code changed, does anyone know? thanks.
try to add underscores,

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.ghost_time_to_live = 3600 * 60

Re: Change Blueprint ghosts lifetime

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:53 pm
by BurnHard
That works! :D Thank you very much.