Page 1 of 1

Re: [0.7.0][kovarex] Assembling machine bug

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 10:38 am
by slpwnd
This problem in the campaign has been fixed already afaik. Shouldn't happen in 0.10.2. Not sure what is causing it in the lab. If you guys have save + reproducible steps that would be great.

Re: [0.7.0] Assembling machine bug

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 4:47 pm
by Jinmago
I think i figured it out:
With a lab with 0 Science Pack 2 in it, I started researching

Code: Select all

{
    type = "technology",
    name = "miner-6",
    icon = "__DyTech-Mining__/graphics/technology/miner.png",
    effects =
    {
      {
        type = "unlock-recipe",
        recipe = "basic-mining-drill-mk6"
      },
    },
    prerequisites = {"miner-5"},
    unit =
    {
      count = 1000,
      ingredients =
      {
        {"science-pack-2", 10},
        {"science-pack-2", 10},
        {"alien-science-pack", 10},
--        {"science-pack-4", 10}, to be added in a future version!
      },
      time = 150
    },
    order = "m-6",
	upgrade = true,
  }
Which has 2 times {"science-pack-2", 10} as ingredients - not intended i guess.

When there are 11 to 19 packs in the lab upon starting a research step, the bug occurs, as 20 packs get subtracted I think. It does neither happen with 10 or less nor with 20 or more.

Interesting as well : If there are 10 packs in there, 10 get subtracted, if there are more, 20 get subtracted. In both cases the research goes on successfully.

Here's the savefile and my mod folder:
http://www.datafilehost.com/d/cf628ee4
You can test it in the bottom right lab.

Re: [0.7.0] Assembling machine bug

Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:42 am
by kovarex
Jinmago wrote:I think i figured it out:
With a lab with 0 Science Pack 2 in it, I started researching

Code: Select all

{
    type = "technology",
    name = "miner-6",
    icon = "__DyTech-Mining__/graphics/technology/miner.png",
    effects =
    {
      {
        type = "unlock-recipe",
        recipe = "basic-mining-drill-mk6"
      },
    },
    prerequisites = {"miner-5"},
    unit =
    {
      count = 1000,
      ingredients =
      {
        {"science-pack-2", 10},
        {"science-pack-2", 10},
        {"alien-science-pack", 10},
--        {"science-pack-4", 10}, to be added in a future version!
      },
      time = 150
    },
    order = "m-6",
	upgrade = true,
  }
Which has 2 times {"science-pack-2", 10} as ingredients - not intended i guess.

When there are 11 to 19 packs in the lab upon starting a research step, the bug occurs, as 20 packs get subtracted I think. It does neither happen with 10 or less nor with 20 or more.

Interesting as well : If there are 10 packs in there, 10 get subtracted, if there are more, 20 get subtracted. In both cases the research goes on successfully.

Here's the savefile and my mod folder:
http://www.datafilehost.com/d/cf628ee4
You can test it in the bottom right lab.
Thanks for the info, it is fixed for 0.10.4, the game will show an error message on start when there are duplicates inputs in the technology.